Combat Fitness Test

This is how I did…
Movement To contact (800 meter sprint in boots and utility uniform) 3:32
30lbs ammo can press (91 was max score but I didn’t know it) 100
Maneuver under fire (Obstacle course including fireman carry and farmers walk) 3:10

MTC Score: 79
Ammo Lift Score: 100
MANUF Score: 78
Total CFT Score: 257

The total possible score is 300. 269 starts first class so I just missed it. My legs felt weak before I even began the first sprint. I became really dizzy before finishing the first lap of it as well and had to slow down. I think a lack of sleep played a role and really I have felt a little weaker and still do from the Marathon. I think it will take a little bit of time and good training, nutrition and rest in order to get back to where I was a few months ago.

http://www.military.com/military-fitness/marine-corps-fitness-requirements/marine-corps-combat-fitness-test

http://www.marines.mil/news/messages/Pages/MARADMIN0476-09.aspx

Leave a Reply

