The Secret to fitness!

What is the big secret?

Well, I’ll start this off by saying when I think about the times I was the most fit in my life it was either beat into me in training or… I was doing something I loved to do. Playing baseball, and riding bmx bikes as a kid and teenager were two of mine (along with pretty much anything extreme). I don’t play much baseball now but riding bikes is just as fun as always (on a mountain bike now rather than a bmx bike). The stress of work and adult life in general can lead to laziness, anger, and depression IF YOU LET IT, or you can live like a kid and be in great shape and health with a little knowledge. I was going to write a long, drawn out paragraph leading you guys down a tangent only to dissapoint you with this simple answer. I just feel like there is no reason to beat around the bush. Do active things that you love to do. Things that you have fun doing or had fun doing as a kid. Maybe just things that you’ve seen other people do and always wanted to try. I guess if you are one of those guys that is allergic to the sun and only love eating sugar you may be hopeless.

From doing what you love, the next step is work hard at it. Then comes setting goals for yourself. If you ride bikes, think about a bike race. Constantly press forward and you will succeed in meeting those goals. Never forget to take good music with you either. document your progress. There are many other ways to improve on what you are doing. These are simply the beginning.

When I started getting back into shape in 2008 it was the internet and other peoples ideas that got me started saying “I want to do that” and made me reinvent myself and my training (I realized that bodybuilding workouts didn’t build the power needed for muscle- ups, fighting or parkour. Only strength within a limited range of motion). Before you jump off a building… Know your limits… and erase them

Nutrition is possibly the most important factor to a persons fitness. If you love to cook you may be alright.

There is no big secret as most people would have you believe. This post is meant to inspire.

Leave a Reply

